Volvo C30 S2000

The Volvo C30 S2000 was the first completely developed race car by Cyan Racing. The car made its debut for the 2008 Swedish Touring Car Championship and later made the team's full season World Championship debut in 2011 with a turbo engine.

Cyan Racing raced the C30 in the STCC between the years 2008 and 2011, claiming the 2009 title with Tommy Rustad behind the wheel.

The team developed a new turbo-charged engine for the 2011 FIA World Touring Car Championship season as the championship changed regulations. The engine was based on the new Drive-E engine family of Volvo Cars and made it into the race car before the production cars, leading to development enhancements for the production version thanks to the progress made by Cyan Racing on the racing circuits.

The car was driven by drivers such as Robert Dahlgren, James Thompson and Thed Björk.

Technical Specification

Volvo 2.0 liter five-cylinder n/a / 1.6 liter four-cylinder turbo-charged
290 hp / 216 kw / 330 hp / 246 kw

Chassis / Drivetrain
Öhlins dampers
6-speed sequential gearbox
Front-wheel drive

1159 kg

Length 427 cm
Width 178 cm