The FIA World Touring Car Championship was started in 1987 but ran for just one season before being reincarnated in 2005 in its current form. The championship runs across the globe and features heavily modified standard cars from manufacturers like Citroën, Chevrolet and Honda. The championship runs for 12 race weekends with 2 race heats per weekend each season on tracks like Ningbo International Speedpark in China and the Nürburgring Nordschleife in Germany, starting in March and ending in December.

Polestar Cyan Racing has taken part in selected races and a complete evaluation season in 2011 with Robert Dahlgren driving the Volvo C30 Polestar WTCC. Volvo has previously taken part in the 1994 and 1995 World Touring Car Cup with the 850 model in the hands of Rickard Rydell, Jan Lammers and Tim Harvey when it was a single-race event.

Polestar Cyan Racing races with three Volvo S60 Polestar TC1 race cars in the 2017.

Read more about our:


Read more about the championship: